Friday, February 20, 2009

Almost time for a new Heffelfinger!!!

Hellllooo Everyone!
It's been agest since I've had time to blog. As if I didn't know that having a second child would be very time consuming, just being pregnant with him has been time consuming on it's own.

I have 9 days left till my due date, so basically any day now right? I'm nesting like crazy..but tired as EVER so it's slow goin. But since I started the day i found out I was pregnant, I'm pretty much prepared as it is.

My baby shower went fantastic! It was a baby Disney theme, thrown by my besties Shauna, Katy and Tori and my mom and dad! It was the best, seriously! No holding back at all, it was like all out right down to the details of the candy kisses they had on the table w/ our last name printed on the bottom of each one. Some out of town friends even suprised me and showed up, and that is ALWAYS special. As most of our friends know, Rich and I have always done co-ed baby showers, after all it's OUR baby right? Rich likes to be involved, we register together, we prepare together, and we have a shower together. Plus, as it is, most of our friends are couples anyhow, so it's both of our friends attending. There's always daddy games, and mommy games, and man prizes and woman prizes LOL so it's not your typical shower, it CERTAINLY gives everyone A GOOD laugh watching the dads/men lined up trying to make baskets of rolled up diapers go through a hoop and into a diaper pale, and a bunch of blinde folded mammas running down the hall w/ car seats in a relay race! (Yes, I'll have to post pictures soon...another thing on my to due list)

We got pretty much everything we needed and MORE! The turn out was amazing, and it was so much fun.

The best part of baby showers, is that when you and your husband go home, you get to go through all the stuff again, but in a nice quiet room, and just take it all in and put stuff together and sort. It was alot of fun. I actually nodded off on the couch seperating things from pacifiers, clothing to bouncy chairs and the swing.

As of now, Cody will be sleeping in our room in the basinette with us till he's older and developes a patern of some sort. Then I plan on having the boys share a room after that. I've stuck w/ the man theme of Dylans room which of course is the Transportation theme, trains, trucks, planes, boats, and cars etc. I did a little different with Cody though in his own personal things like bedding, diaper bag etc. I went with baby blue, and lime green this time (as aposed to Dylan's reds, blues and yellow) I'm so anxious to put his new crib bedding on the crib, but right now Dylan isn't ready for a toddler bed yet. Just when I think he is, I hear him up at 3am going "Mommmyyyyyy" LMAO It's a rare ocassion, but he still has those nights. No rush though, it'll be a few before Cody's ready to be in another room anyhow.

So on top of a new baby coming, We also welcomed ANOTHER new addition to the Heffel-household...a puppy! Her name is Sage, and she's 3 months old now. A real hyper active lil' pit/lab mix. She looks JUST like pokey little puppy!!! She's been great compantionship for our older dog Jake, and is already house broken (for the most part)! Dylan loves her, but doesn't like it when she mistakes his Fisher Price Little People for her own chew toys ;) I guess this is a good "Don't leave that out" lesson though ha? Ya, I always like to add one more thing to an already full plate haha

Well, I wish I could say I would find more time to blog from now on...but with a new born around, I can't make any promises, but It's nice to have it around to update now and then. :) Hope everyone is having a safe and warm winter. PRAY FOR SNOW!!!!!!

Happy Friday!

The next time I'm on hopefully there will be news of a new baby in the house!