Monday, September 29, 2008

Meet The Heffs....Hello!

Photobucket Hey Everyone! Chandelle here! I recently have been reading allot of people's really awesome family blogs, and it's inspired me to make one for us Heffs! Lately we haven't been able to see and talk to the ones we love and miss the most, so something like this is a great way to share with everyone our up-dates and happenings...and on that note, I would love to hear what YOU people have been up to as well ;)! A lot has been going on lately with us Heff's, and if anything It'll just feel good for us to write it down in a blogger and keep to look back on sometime. So here we go....

As most of you know, I'm pregnant with baby number 2! Due March 1st of 2009! I'm about 4 months (18 weeks and 2 days to be exact) along! I should find out what the gender of the baby is with in 2 weeks! I don't really care either way if it's a girl or a boy. I just hope for healthy, and of course a good pregnancy and birth. Our oldest child Dylan, who is turning 2 in about 3 weeks, has no idea what being a big brother means, or what's about to join our family...but he seems to understand there is a baby in my tummy...but most likely no idea that it's going to come out and join us Heffs in our many adventures someday!

With 5 more months or so to go before the baby, I'm just enjoying my one on one time with my son Dylan, and REALLY enjoying the fall and Holidays that are coming up!

Fall is by far my "Happy time" of year. I love love love it!!! It's the time of year I actually wish lasted longer. I love how the leaves on the tree's change, the fall smells like pumpkin, apple, and rain. Halloween has always been my favorite Holiday and with children, I can't even Begin to express how much MORE fun it is! It's like reliving all the things you loved from your childhood all over again. I'm so excited to carve pumpkins with my little boy, make some pies, and take him trick or treating in our new neighborhood! He's going to be 2 on the 20th of October, and he's just now starting to really understand things.

Last night we went to Walmart on our way home from the Genoa Candydance, and I got him his new trick or treat pumpkin bucket, and a new pumpkin flashlight for Halloween night. When we got home, his grandma (Rich's mom) and I taught him how to go from door to door in our house knocking and saying trick or treat, then we would put candy corn in his bucket. It was SO cute! The first couple of times he had no idea what to do, he would run up to my bedroom door, hold up his bucket, and I would hear his grandma on the other side going "knock Dylan, knock, say trick or treat" so he would knock, then I would open the door and he would smile and run off. By the the third time he ran up to the door, knocked, yelled "Treaty treat!" and I opened it laughing and gave him candy corn in his new bucket. He's getting it! LOL It was really funny, and fun to see him learning about this holiday.

He's being a Lion this year, we've let him try on the costume twice now and walk around a bit. It's ADORABLE. I'm teaching him to Roar ;). It fits like a glove! It was actually a keepsake hand me down from his oldest cousin Sky. I remember going with my mom when she was 2 years old to Target and picking out her costume and how adorable she looked that Halloween in it. My brother Sky held onto it all this time, and when I got pregnant with Dylan he let me have it for Dylan. I had to wait 2 years before he could finally wear it, but it was well worth it, and it's still as cute as ever in new condition! Dylan was born 11 days before Halloween 2 years ago, and we haven't missed one year yet of dressing up our little fall pumpkin baby. At just 11 days old, we put him in a newborn bumble bee costume. He was so tiny as a matter of fact, I had to ask my Aunte Lydia to sew it up to preemie size for me so he would fit! It came out ADORABLE!!! Last year he was Winnie the Pooh dressed as a pumpkin (You know how much I love Disney and fall so that costume was right up my ally!).

So this year will be Dylan's 3rd Halloween, and tradition has usually had it that we spend Halloween with my Cousins Tori and Joe, and their 2 kids Ashlan and this year BABY LOGAN! This will be my 6 month old nephews very first Halloween, and I'm looking very forward to seeing what creative outfit my cousin comes up with this year for his first "Spooktacular" Halloween! We usually take the kids trick or treating around Tori and I's old neighborhood, but last year we realized with Tahoe's growing tourist population, our old neighborhood had ALOT of the homes turned into vacation homes that were empty and the decorated houses giving out candy that were semi small children friendly were kinda far and few between. By the end of the night we had a lot of cold, tired children (the walk can be a bit tiring for the little ones, as it's a lot of up hill). So this year we talked about trying out Rich and I's new neighborhood, that contains a lot of conectiong well lit up, flat streets (not to mention I'm a few blocks from the lake front homes who I heard give out GREAT LOOT! :)! Afterwards one of my besties Shauna is having her first annual Trim Family Halloween Party! I'm so excited to see what she's got brewing for her party, she's like the ultimate party planning hostess who goes above and beyond when entertaining company (I thought I was the domestic diva, but you haven't met her yet LOL). Anyhow, It'll be a great year I hope, and I'm looking forward also go getting out my decorations from storage *hint hint to my husband* and getting started on the fall feeling!

Anyhow, theres my big welcome to my page rant, Keep checking back, I hope to post some cool details about our family vacation last week! That should be enough for now, So I'm guna say goodbye and have a great day!

1 comment:

TheEllis3 said...

YEAY !! Im excited to have another blog to read..For blogging is now...MOMMY TIME!!! hahaha. I love love love Halloween .. I have no idea what we are going to .. My cousin gave me a tigger costume and I want to use it but at the same time- I want to pick his 1st costume you know.. Anyways I look forward for your updates.. Lots of love!! to you and yours!!