Hellllooo Everyone!
It's been agest since I've had time to blog. As if I didn't know that having a second child would be very time consuming, just being pregnant with him has been time consuming on it's own.
I have 9 days left till my due date, so basically any day now right? I'm nesting like crazy..but tired as EVER so it's slow goin. But since I started the day i found out I was pregnant, I'm pretty much prepared as it is.
My baby shower went fantastic! It was a baby Disney theme, thrown by my besties Shauna, Katy and Tori and my mom and dad! It was the best, seriously! No holding back at all, it was like all out right down to the details of the candy kisses they had on the table w/ our last name printed on the bottom of each one. Some out of town friends even suprised me and showed up, and that is ALWAYS special. As most of our friends know, Rich and I have always done co-ed baby showers, after all it's OUR baby right? Rich likes to be involved, we register together, we prepare together, and we have a shower together. Plus, as it is, most of our friends are couples anyhow, so it's both of our friends attending. There's always daddy games, and mommy games, and man prizes and woman prizes LOL so it's not your typical shower, it CERTAINLY gives everyone A GOOD laugh watching the dads/men lined up trying to make baskets of rolled up diapers go through a hoop and into a diaper pale, and a bunch of blinde folded mammas running down the hall w/ car seats in a relay race! (Yes, I'll have to post pictures soon...another thing on my to due list)
We got pretty much everything we needed and MORE! The turn out was amazing, and it was so much fun.
The best part of baby showers, is that when you and your husband go home, you get to go through all the stuff again, but in a nice quiet room, and just take it all in and put stuff together and sort. It was alot of fun. I actually nodded off on the couch seperating things from pacifiers, clothing to bouncy chairs and the swing.
As of now, Cody will be sleeping in our room in the basinette with us till he's older and developes a patern of some sort. Then I plan on having the boys share a room after that. I've stuck w/ the man theme of Dylans room which of course is the Transportation theme, trains, trucks, planes, boats, and cars etc. I did a little different with Cody though in his own personal things like bedding, diaper bag etc. I went with baby blue, and lime green this time (as aposed to Dylan's reds, blues and yellow) I'm so anxious to put his new crib bedding on the crib, but right now Dylan isn't ready for a toddler bed yet. Just when I think he is, I hear him up at 3am going "Mommmyyyyyy" LMAO It's a rare ocassion, but he still has those nights. No rush though, it'll be a few before Cody's ready to be in another room anyhow.
So on top of a new baby coming, We also welcomed ANOTHER new addition to the Heffel-household...a puppy! Her name is Sage, and she's 3 months old now. A real hyper active lil' pit/lab mix. She looks JUST like pokey little puppy!!! She's been great compantionship for our older dog Jake, and is already house broken (for the most part)! Dylan loves her, but doesn't like it when she mistakes his Fisher Price Little People for her own chew toys ;) I guess this is a good "Don't leave that out" lesson though ha? Ya, I always like to add one more thing to an already full plate haha
Well, I wish I could say I would find more time to blog from now on...but with a new born around, I can't make any promises, but It's nice to have it around to update now and then. :) Hope everyone is having a safe and warm winter. PRAY FOR SNOW!!!!!!
Happy Friday!
The next time I'm on hopefully there will be news of a new baby in the house!
Friday, February 20, 2009
Tuesday, October 21, 2008
Boys Boys Boys! It's a boy!
Hello everyone! I haven't posted anything in a while, but for good reason. We have been so busy with SO many important things!

First and formost, and most of you wondered and might have heard already, we are having a boy!!!! The ultra-sound in reno went exceptionaly well, and showed that we were to expect another little boy in early March. Everything was healthy and coming along great!
We hoped for healthy above all, and didn't really have a gender selection, so hearing we were having a boy was a thrill for us Heffelfingers. But most of all, we're most excited that Dylan is going to have a little brother! I know the bond between brothers can be so awesome! I'm glad he's going to experiance that :)
We've been so busy preparing for Dylan's 2nd birthday, Halloween, and a few other Fall things we're trying to squeeze into this busy month.
Dylan turned 2 years old yesterday (monday the 20th) and we had a small family spagetti dinner at home. Rich's mom got a little cake and we let him blow out candles, and open a few of his presents and have cake! We had a blast!!! Dylan was so happy to have us singing Happy Birthday to him. He's at an age were he's finally starting to get things like that. He sang along with us at the end going "Toooo YOOOUUUU" and knew how to blow out the candles himself (with a little help from daddy ;) Rich got him a replica of our new Chevy Silverado in the toy version. It was ADORABLE. He goes "Truck Truck!" His grandma got him some puzzles, a Mr.Potato-head transformer style, and some new socks, and Mommy got him a McDonalds play set w/ a talking cash register and play food and money. HE LOVED THAT ONE! He played with all his new toys for hours, and stayed up an hour later then usual to do so (not to mention the sugar rush from his little cake HAHA). We'll be having his real big party with his little friends and cousins this weekend. It's a blues clues party!
But of course in our family we have one party with just the small household, and a big party with everyone else later! :) I'll be making a home-made cake, dinner for everyone and entertaining a room full of babies and toddlers LOL sounds fun ha? Should be.

As I mentioned above, we got ourselves a new truck. It's a lifted Chevy Silverado 2500. It's BEAUTIFUL! We find ourselves more and more needing a truck to move things etc. So when Rich found a great deal on one up here at the Lake, we went ahead and traded in the old Durango. My dad got the Durango when I was 17, and it's been the best car I've ever had! It was hard to see it go, but as my family grows, and things change and it got older, it was time. I hope it makes some other family just as happy someday! This also means I get the Land Rover...so now I'm even more set!

That's about the best of the best around here this week. I'll try to be on more now that things SHOULD calm down...but I can't promise anything till after Halloween c comes and goes. Until then...
Love, From the Heffs!

First and formost, and most of you wondered and might have heard already, we are having a boy!!!! The ultra-sound in reno went exceptionaly well, and showed that we were to expect another little boy in early March. Everything was healthy and coming along great!
We hoped for healthy above all, and didn't really have a gender selection, so hearing we were having a boy was a thrill for us Heffelfingers. But most of all, we're most excited that Dylan is going to have a little brother! I know the bond between brothers can be so awesome! I'm glad he's going to experiance that :)
We've been so busy preparing for Dylan's 2nd birthday, Halloween, and a few other Fall things we're trying to squeeze into this busy month.
Dylan turned 2 years old yesterday (monday the 20th) and we had a small family spagetti dinner at home. Rich's mom got a little cake and we let him blow out candles, and open a few of his presents and have cake! We had a blast!!! Dylan was so happy to have us singing Happy Birthday to him. He's at an age were he's finally starting to get things like that. He sang along with us at the end going "Toooo YOOOUUUU" and knew how to blow out the candles himself (with a little help from daddy ;) Rich got him a replica of our new Chevy Silverado in the toy version. It was ADORABLE. He goes "Truck Truck!" His grandma got him some puzzles, a Mr.Potato-head transformer style, and some new socks, and Mommy got him a McDonalds play set w/ a talking cash register and play food and money. HE LOVED THAT ONE! He played with all his new toys for hours, and stayed up an hour later then usual to do so (not to mention the sugar rush from his little cake HAHA). We'll be having his real big party with his little friends and cousins this weekend. It's a blues clues party!
But of course in our family we have one party with just the small household, and a big party with everyone else later! :) I'll be making a home-made cake, dinner for everyone and entertaining a room full of babies and toddlers LOL sounds fun ha? Should be.

As I mentioned above, we got ourselves a new truck. It's a lifted Chevy Silverado 2500. It's BEAUTIFUL! We find ourselves more and more needing a truck to move things etc. So when Rich found a great deal on one up here at the Lake, we went ahead and traded in the old Durango. My dad got the Durango when I was 17, and it's been the best car I've ever had! It was hard to see it go, but as my family grows, and things change and it got older, it was time. I hope it makes some other family just as happy someday! This also means I get the Land Rover...so now I'm even more set!

That's about the best of the best around here this week. I'll try to be on more now that things SHOULD calm down...but I can't promise anything till after Halloween c comes and goes. Until then...
Love, From the Heffs!
Tuesday, October 7, 2008
I'm tired of mudslinging
Read it if you want to, take it how you will. I have the right to say how I feel since everyone else seems to do the same with no fear of who they might offend or bother...
In the past few months, drawing closer and closer to the Election, I've noticed that people's political views are causing a lot of fighting and hurt where there should be none, especially at a time like this. Mudslinging...I hate it! There's already enough on TV to make me want to stop watching. People blame one political party, leader, or view on unfortunate things happening to our nation.
There seems to be a fine line between the choice to vote, and the pressure to vote when it comes to how people feel.
Why call it the right to vote if each political party makes it seem as though there really is only ONE choice?
It seems a lot of harsh and offending things can be said about both parties, and a lack of respect for other peoples views and choices is taking place where it should not.
I respect and value the freedom of speech, right to chose, vote, and make a difference in our Nation. What I do not respect is the lack of understanding and respect itself for other fellow Americans strictly for one thing, not thinking the same.
No one person or party is right here, and I think it's gotten WAY out of hand. It really makes me lose a lot of respect for us as Americans if we can't respect and let be other peoples choices, even if they are nothing like our own. You don't have to agree...but that doesn't make you right either.
I have always said, Don't judge, for you are not me, and I am not you, your not living my life, and I'm not living yours. You never understand someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...even then so, you really don't know the core of ones life. Let them make their choice and be happy they used their right to chose, cause that's really what it's all about.
Would you judge a friend for wearing a different color then your favorite color? Reading a different novel then your reading? Eating at a different restaurant then your favorite? No. Of course not, cause were free to make choices and experience anything we feel is best for us as a person.
The right to vote as an American is one of the greatest rights we have, so why take that right and criticize and argue with someone simply because they don't feel the same as you do? In experience I have found that only pushes them FURTHER away from your opinion, and closer to their own. Not many people like being told what to do. You have to be 18 to vote, so I assume we're all adults here.
Posting harsh things about other people's values, and choices doesn't make them see your side, it only offends them and builds a wall between them and yourself, thus making your point unheard.
Letting political outlooks come between friendships and relationships is NOT the point of us joining together as a Nation and making a difference...if we were meant to fight and be at war with one another, we wouldn't be Americans would we?
Over the years I've made the choice to keep my political and religious outlooks to myself. I do not discuss them openly, and I don't offer any information if I'm not asked directly, and I chose to ignore ALL Bashing of political parties on both sides, taking in only the facts, and I don't need a rude rant or smash session to open my eyes to what I have always felt was right. I have my choices, I know exactly who I'm voting for, I know what I want to see happen, and I don't care what anyone else thinks, and I know they certainly don't care what I think either if they don't agree with me.
I'm not CNN, FOX, or NBC news, and neither are you or your friends. We all have a newspaper, Internet, and TV, we know the facts, if you care enough you can research them yourself. If you want to know something, most information is available to you. Things your peers are posting isn't something some top secret FBI agent or white house spy has sent them, their getting their sources from all the same places you can get your info from too. If this is election is so important to you, then do your homework, study up, educate yourself. Don't let others push you in one direction or another, because you are not them, and they are not you.
So be wise and do the homework yourself, think for yourself, and chose for yourself. But most of all respect yourself, and respect others, there's already a big enough war going on, there's no need to bring it into your friendships.
In the past few months, drawing closer and closer to the Election, I've noticed that people's political views are causing a lot of fighting and hurt where there should be none, especially at a time like this. Mudslinging...I hate it! There's already enough on TV to make me want to stop watching. People blame one political party, leader, or view on unfortunate things happening to our nation.
There seems to be a fine line between the choice to vote, and the pressure to vote when it comes to how people feel.
Why call it the right to vote if each political party makes it seem as though there really is only ONE choice?
It seems a lot of harsh and offending things can be said about both parties, and a lack of respect for other peoples views and choices is taking place where it should not.
I respect and value the freedom of speech, right to chose, vote, and make a difference in our Nation. What I do not respect is the lack of understanding and respect itself for other fellow Americans strictly for one thing, not thinking the same.
No one person or party is right here, and I think it's gotten WAY out of hand. It really makes me lose a lot of respect for us as Americans if we can't respect and let be other peoples choices, even if they are nothing like our own. You don't have to agree...but that doesn't make you right either.
I have always said, Don't judge, for you are not me, and I am not you, your not living my life, and I'm not living yours. You never understand someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...even then so, you really don't know the core of ones life. Let them make their choice and be happy they used their right to chose, cause that's really what it's all about.
Would you judge a friend for wearing a different color then your favorite color? Reading a different novel then your reading? Eating at a different restaurant then your favorite? No. Of course not, cause were free to make choices and experience anything we feel is best for us as a person.
The right to vote as an American is one of the greatest rights we have, so why take that right and criticize and argue with someone simply because they don't feel the same as you do? In experience I have found that only pushes them FURTHER away from your opinion, and closer to their own. Not many people like being told what to do. You have to be 18 to vote, so I assume we're all adults here.
Posting harsh things about other people's values, and choices doesn't make them see your side, it only offends them and builds a wall between them and yourself, thus making your point unheard.
Letting political outlooks come between friendships and relationships is NOT the point of us joining together as a Nation and making a difference...if we were meant to fight and be at war with one another, we wouldn't be Americans would we?
Over the years I've made the choice to keep my political and religious outlooks to myself. I do not discuss them openly, and I don't offer any information if I'm not asked directly, and I chose to ignore ALL Bashing of political parties on both sides, taking in only the facts, and I don't need a rude rant or smash session to open my eyes to what I have always felt was right. I have my choices, I know exactly who I'm voting for, I know what I want to see happen, and I don't care what anyone else thinks, and I know they certainly don't care what I think either if they don't agree with me.
I'm not CNN, FOX, or NBC news, and neither are you or your friends. We all have a newspaper, Internet, and TV, we know the facts, if you care enough you can research them yourself. If you want to know something, most information is available to you. Things your peers are posting isn't something some top secret FBI agent or white house spy has sent them, their getting their sources from all the same places you can get your info from too. If this is election is so important to you, then do your homework, study up, educate yourself. Don't let others push you in one direction or another, because you are not them, and they are not you.
So be wise and do the homework yourself, think for yourself, and chose for yourself. But most of all respect yourself, and respect others, there's already a big enough war going on, there's no need to bring it into your friendships.
Monday, October 6, 2008
Ocotber...here I come!

Well, I know Ocotber is always a busy month at the Heffelfinger household every year, but this year it seemed to come crashing in full speed ahead, no breaks, slow-down not an option. I think I like it? But I have to admit, a fast pace like this, and I'm guna make myself sick with exaustion ;)...almost did last week!
Every year my month of October is pretty much jam-packed with tons of things to do! With Dylan's birthday, Ocotberfest, Firefest, Fall festivals, Apple-hill, Dylan's birthday, close friend's birthdays, Halloween and all the many parties and build ups to that...there's usualy NEVER a free weekend on my calender, and if there is, I usually spend a day decorating my house for Halloween or am down in Carson getting birthday gifts and supplies for my lil' ones party. I enjoy each and every minute of it, but being pregnant, I forgot it really means i have to take some time to slow down once in a while, and not over do it! (ya right ;)
This year was no different but I guess I just wasn't aware of how much was going on, then adding Dr appointments for myself, and Dylan on top of it,and working TONS of overtime at my part-time job, bring it to almost full time this week, just made it seem a little more crazy!
Although I must say, when I'm in my car, headed down high-way fifty, and the frost covers the cars around me, the leaves on the trees are turning to yellow and orange, and I see more and more houses and buisness' decorating for Halloween, it does remind me of how great this time of year is!!! Everyone seems to find something they love about the fall and Halloween, weather it's the Holidays, football, or the love of pumpkin pie...it seems to kinda have a special calling to almost everyone I know (especially the lil' ones).
This weekend, was ALOT of fun, but first I should start off by mentioning, that the few days before that were...not as fun ;)! Rich came home Thursday with a HORRIBLE flu. It was so bad he was in bed all day, with me taking care of Dylan all day, and night, and trying to ignore the fact that I too, felt really strange and out of sorts. We spent the day out on the sofa watching movies, listening to the rain, and taking good care of Daddy! :) Then Friday, I decided we had been cooped up long enough and I got us dressed, and Rich's mom and I took Dylan out and about and to McDonalds to play in the Play area to burn off some steam. He hadn't been napping very well at all the last few days, and I knew it was becuase due to the weather he had spent way too much time inside, and wasn't getting enough stimulation and exercise. So we let him play in that big play thing with tubes, slides etc for a good hour! When he finally come down the slide rubbing his eyes and leaning on mommy for a rest, I knew he got his fix! After 2 days of Rich's flu, he was finally feeling ALOT better :) So that night after puting Dylan to bed early after his no-nap very fun day...Rich finally got his apitite back and was CRAVING like no other, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies hot from the oven...and that's ALL he could talk about for hours. So finally I went to Raley's, got the stuff to make the cookies, and came home and made a good 4 dozen cookies of all kinds LOL! The things us wives do for our husbands (although everyone else at home didn't seem to mind the treats either ;)!
The next day was fantastic, it was rainy and really cold but it didn't stop us from doing our yearly tradition of Oktoberfest! This year Rich had to work, and couldn't take any more time off due to being sick the last few days. So I got Dylan bundled up, and headed down to Camp Rich with my dad, my little brother Steele, and Katy! We met my cousin Tori, her mom (my aunt), my neice Ashlan, and nephew logan there, along with my friends Shauna and Jordan and their 2 kids Deekon and Nevaeh. We walked around as usual, let the kids do their thing in the bounce house etc...but there wasn't too much for the lil' ones to do for long, so we cut it short this year after picking out pumpkins, and headed over to the Airport for Firefest. That was SO MUCH FUN!!! It had more kid friendly things for the kids (I highly recomend it!)!!! Dylan sat in a fire-truck, got to pet the cheif's puppy, chased around the bomb squad robot...yelling "Back, NO! DOWN!" LMAO it was hillarious! The older kids got to dress up in the firefighter coats and hats and squirt real houses at highway cones, buckets, and chairs to knock them down as targets. They had Sparky the mascot (a dalmation with fire-gear on) walking around, a real helicopter the kids could go sit in and pretend to fly, other fun games, a DJ, BBQ, meet the fire-fighters from aroundt he lake, and all sorts of trucks to go in and explore. The kids had a blast, but we got there late, as it was closing and weather had everyone kinda done for the day, so next year were guna go earlier for sure! Anyhow, that night we took it easy, and got some extra rest. The next day was my good friend Trish's daughter's 4th Birthday party down in the vally! It was a Wizard of Oz theme, and the kids dressed as their favorite charactors from the movie. I dressed Dylan up in his Lion outfit and it was SOOO CUTE!

Afterwards we did some stuff down in the vally, cosco, walmart, etc...the usual stuff you do when you get a chance to shop off the hill ;)! By the time we got home, unloaded the car, fed Dylan, put him to bed, had dinner, i was so worn out I just crashed hard and slept GREAT! I know this is not out of the ordinary for most days or people, but when your pregnant, and chasing a 2 year old around, and only had your husband around 1 out of six days in a week to help, it all adds up. Now I'm back at work for my long week ahead of over-time (thats alot when your used to being home w/ the kiddo!)...but like I said, it is SOOOO WORTH IT! Especialy to just be around all the fall events Tahoe has to offer. Next weekend...Apple Hill I Hope!!!

Hope everyone is having a great week!!!!
Wednesday, October 1, 2008
Feelin' good, feelin happy!
HELLO HELLO! First of all, Dylan is feeling much better! My mom said he slept for almost 4 hours at her house, and woke up with a healthy apatite and very cheery and normal! YAY!!! He seems in better spirits today, and kept down his breakfast and juice. :) He's a little warm, but hey, progress is progress, and I don't feel like I have to fallow him around with a Safeway bag and wash rag. ;)!Tonight I'm going to my best friend Katy's house for a Pampered Chef Party! I'm really excited, I've never been to one, but I hear their always a lot of fun! Selling Passion Parties products and Avon, I have a general idea of how these things work, but It's always fun to go to new ones. I'm such a sucker for things I can't find in stores too haha! But most of all, I'm kinda of just looking forward to some "Me" time. Time to just chill with out the kiddo (no offence Dylan! Mommy loves you) and just relax with my friends and hear about cool stuff for one of my favorite hobbies, COOKING! Plus, a bonus is, my dad has offered to watch Dylan for the evening so I can go, and Rich can work. Dylan is REALLY looking forward to that, I said "Going to see Papa" and now he goes "Mommy, go Bye bye! Papa!!!". They haven't spent much time together this past month between the opening of his new Crossfit Gym, and my vacations and working. So it works out for everyone!

I'm STILL in full Fall fest mode, and have spent the last few days doing things that prepare for Halloween and fallowing Holidays! Rich and I were shopping for Halloween costumes this morning online for a while, no big ideas yet, but hopefully something will come up. I decorated my entire myspace like a Haunted Mansion LOL...and Rich is getting my Halloween goodies out of storage sometime this week! WAHOO!
Well, today isn't one of my long blogs, and I'm sure you're all very relieved! Haha ;)! But I hope you are all having a great mid-week!
*Hugs* from the Heffs!
Take Care!
Tuesday, September 30, 2008
Terrible 2's...days! ;)

So today was much like most Tuesdays. Rich and I don't usually go into work till noon on Tuesdays, so we relax a little in the morning, and then take Dylan over to my mom's, and then go to work :). So as usual we got up, and Rich went to get Dylan out of his crib to come into our room for morning snuggles, and Disney chanel. Although this time instead of him bringing him back in the room...I hear "Oh my gosh! Dylan threw up EVERYWHERE!!!" I thought he was joking, cause I checked on him earlier that morning and I didn't see anything, but I guess since I didn't get closer to the crib I didn't see it...or smell it. Anyhow, I got outa bed, went in the room. :( Sure enough...puke everywhere. I know it's gross to talk about, but as a mom, and other moms, you have to understand it's more heartbreaking to see your soggy puked covered 2 year old standing there with tears in his eyes staring at you with his whole crib, sheets, favorite blanket, and stuffed animal covered in last nights dinner. Now, let me tell you, before I had kids, I woulda probebly gagged and ran to the bathroom myself. But when your a mom, that all comes to a stop, and you put that aside. (Yes even pregnant) And what do you do? You deal with it! They come first.
My husband got him outa his PJ's, and sent him into the bathroom where I already had a bubble bath running for him. I put him in the tub, and washed his hair and all the mess off his poor little body. Usually Dylan LOVES bathtime. He even looked a little pleased that he got to wake up to one that morning. But once i started pooring water on his head, and washing him up, He was all tears again. Clearly not wanting to be touched or messed with, and this wasn't the bath he expected with his toy boats, and colored body soap paints.
Anyhow, I made things quick, and got my baby all cleaned up, and dressed very comphy for the day, and made him a sippy cup of water/apple juice.
I wondered if he had the flu, or if he had a bad reaction to the mixture of not so healthy foods from the day before.
He was acting ok. Playing with his Little People toys, watching Blues clues, and bouncing around as usual. Anyhow, I figured if my mom didn't mind, I would still bring him over to her place and go to work. After all he was acting normal, and I was PRETTY SURE this was just a bad reaction to last nights Pizza. *Dylan just recently discovered he likes pizza so we let him have a small slice now when we order out...but I know from the heavy oils and such, it may be alot for his small tummy.*
So off we go, Rich, myself, and Dylan in the Land Rover on our way to my mom's so we could go work. Now, on a side note, let me explain, any signs of my child being sick at all would usually result in me calling in FOR SURE. But things have been tuff. Rich can't call in, it's end of month and he has inventory at work. But we are REALLY broke right now cause of our So.Cal Vacation,and I was counting on today's pay to register our other car ASAP! I really really really didn't want to skip on work. But YES to other moms, Dylan is Number 1 always and forever, but I don't think of my mom as leaving him with a sitter. She's my mom, she raised me, she's grandma, she's his safe zone. So I did feel ok letting him go to her house today. I knew they would just stay home anyhow, and he could nap and take it easy in her comphy home...and like I said, I wasn't convinced he was sick, just had alot of junkfood..and Dylan does NOT get alot of junkfood. So on rare days when his other grandma spoils him on their day, sometimes he gets an upset tummy.
Anyhow, so were goin down 50 in the car, and I hear Dylan start to gag, of course I panick and yell "Pull over!". Right then Dylan projects up all of his Apple Juice :(. Covering himself, and the carseat in a sticky mess of Applce Juice and a childrens chewable vitamin (I would have to say the combo was a little gross) haha. Anyhow, Rich pulls over, I wipe him and the car seat down with Baby wipes *Thank god for those!* and I get on my cell to call my mom. Not TOTALY convinced at this point that he's not really sick.
On the phone all of my pregnancy and mom emotions started build up in my stomach, and tears begain to fill my eyes. I was SO overhwelmed!!!! I started to kinda cry a little but I choked it back and explained to my mom that he AGAIN puked, not as bad this time but enough to worry me and I wasn't sure what to do. We were both due at work in 15 minutes and were half way through town with crying Dylan in the back. My mom somehow has this very comforting "Mom" voice, and I started to feel better. She said "I remember those days, it's tuff, but you have to decide what you want to do." So we talkd a little bit, and we both decided that the best thing to do to get Rich to work on time was to meet her up at the salon and she would take Dylan back to her house for some TLC and a good nap. If he woke up still sick, or if things got worse and he cried for me, she would bring him back and I could go home, but to at least try to let him rest at her place and get some hours in at work. I felt alot better, and again like I said, she's not a sitter, she's mommy, and Dylan loves her and her home ALOT.
For the rest of the drive, I was like "god I'm just overhwlmed right now, I just feel like torn like bad mom good mom sometimes, and work never comes before Dylan but I'm not sure what to do at times like this when the bills pile up". Anyhow when we got to work, Dylan was much better, he was acting a little crabby, but not too bad at all. So my mom took him home and so far everything is A-OK!!! *crosses fingers*
I know every mom has those days, those stories, those times...it's just apart of motherhood. Lately, it seems like I've really been trying to find a good balance between motherhood and myself. I love every second of my life as a mother and a wife. But it's hard to balance life outside of that sometimes, and then knowing I'm adding one more child to my scedual is going to provide even more of a challenge. Sometimes its hard to be a mom, have a job, have a life, let alone hobbies...and still find one on one time with your husband. I wouldn't trade any of it for the world, but days like today is when I feel like all the things I had balanced on my little life platter come crashing down...as weird as it can sound. Right now I'm selling Avon for spare money, and working at the salon a few days a week when Rich is home or someone I truely trust can sit for Dylan. But even those few short hours away can prove to be a strugle. It's a strugle that sometimes is really all a mothers. I know right off the bat when Dylan is sick, it's me who has to miss work. It can't be Rich cause his job is less flexable. So trying to squeeze a personal life and me time into that sometimes is only more of a struggle, and sometimes gets pushed aside, although I know it's much needed!!!

Anyhow, Just thought I'de share the adventure today haha ;) Dylan is doing much better, and hopefully in nap land by now. I hope everyone else is having a great day too!!!!
Monday, September 29, 2008
Meet The Heffs....Hello!
Hey Everyone! Chandelle here! I recently have been reading allot of people's really awesome family blogs, and it's inspired me to make one for us Heffs! Lately we haven't been able to see and talk to the ones we love and miss the most, so something like this is a great way to share with everyone our up-dates and happenings...and on that note, I would love to hear what YOU people have been up to as well ;)! A lot has been going on lately with us Heff's, and if anything It'll just feel good for us to write it down in a blogger and keep to look back on sometime. So here we go....As most of you know, I'm pregnant with baby number 2! Due March 1st of 2009! I'm about 4 months (18 weeks and 2 days to be exact) along! I should find out what the gender of the baby is with in 2 weeks! I don't really care either way if it's a girl or a boy. I just hope for healthy, and of course a good pregnancy and birth. Our oldest child Dylan, who is turning 2 in about 3 weeks, has no idea what being a big brother means, or what's about to join our family...but he seems to understand there is a baby in my tummy...but most likely no idea that it's going to come out and join us Heffs in our many adventures someday!
With 5 more months or so to go before the baby, I'm just enjoying my one on one time with my son Dylan, and REALLY enjoying the fall and Holidays that are coming up!
Fall is by far my "Happy time" of year. I love love love it!!! It's the time of year I actually wish lasted longer. I love how the leaves on the tree's change, the fall smells like pumpkin, apple, and rain. Halloween has always been my favorite Holiday and with children, I can't even Begin to express how much MORE fun it is! It's like reliving all the things you loved from your childhood all over again. I'm so excited to carve pumpkins with my little boy, make some pies, and take him trick or treating in our new neighborhood! He's going to be 2 on the 20th of October, and he's just now starting to really understand things.
Last night we went to Walmart on our way home from the Genoa Candydance, and I got him his new trick or treat pumpkin bucket, and a new pumpkin flashlight for Halloween night. When we got home, his grandma (Rich's mom) and I taught him how to go from door to door in our house knocking and saying trick or treat, then we would put candy corn in his bucket. It was SO cute! The first couple of times he had no idea what to do, he would run up to my bedroom door, hold up his bucket, and I would hear his grandma on the other side going "knock Dylan, knock, say trick or treat" so he would knock, then I would open the door and he would smile and run off. By the the third time he ran up to the door, knocked, yelled "Treaty treat!" and I opened it laughing and gave him candy corn in his new bucket. He's getting it! LOL It was really funny, and fun to see him learning about this holiday.
He's being a Lion this year, we've let him try on the costume twice now and walk around a bit. It's ADORABLE. I'm teaching him to Roar ;). It fits like a glove! It was actually a keepsake hand me down from his oldest cousin Sky. I remember going with my mom when she was 2 years old to Target and picking out her costume and how adorable she looked that Halloween in it. My brother Sky held onto it all this time, and when I got pregnant with Dylan he let me have it for Dylan. I had to wait 2 years before he could finally wear it, but it was well worth it, and it's still as cute as ever in new condition! Dylan was born 11 days before Halloween 2 years ago, and we haven't missed one year yet of dressing up our little fall pumpkin baby. At just 11 days old, we put him in a newborn bumble bee costume. He was so tiny as a matter of fact, I had to ask my Aunte Lydia to sew it up to preemie size for me so he would fit! It came out ADORABLE!!! Last year he was Winnie the Pooh dressed as a pumpkin (You know how much I love Disney and fall so that costume was right up my ally!).
So this year will be Dylan's 3rd Halloween, and tradition has usually had it that we spend Halloween with my Cousins Tori and Joe, and their 2 kids Ashlan and this year BABY LOGAN! This will be my 6 month old nephews very first Halloween, and I'm looking very forward to seeing what creative outfit my cousin comes up with this year for his first "Spooktacular" Halloween! We usually take the kids trick or treating around Tori and I's old neighborhood, but last year we realized with Tahoe's growing tourist population, our old neighborhood had ALOT of the homes turned into vacation homes that were empty and the decorated houses giving out candy that were semi small children friendly were kinda far and few between. By the end of the night we had a lot of cold, tired children (the walk can be a bit tiring for the little ones, as it's a lot of up hill). So this year we talked about trying out Rich and I's new neighborhood, that contains a lot of conectiong well lit up, flat streets (not to mention I'm a few blocks from the lake front homes who I heard give out GREAT LOOT! :)! Afterwards one of my besties Shauna is having her first annual Trim Family Halloween Party! I'm so excited to see what she's got brewing for her party, she's like the ultimate party planning hostess who goes above and beyond when entertaining company (I thought I was the domestic diva, but you haven't met her yet LOL). Anyhow, It'll be a great year I hope, and I'm looking forward also go getting out my decorations from storage *hint hint to my husband* and getting started on the fall feeling!
Anyhow, theres my big welcome to my page rant, Keep checking back, I hope to post some cool details about our family vacation last week! That should be enough for now, So I'm guna say goodbye and have a great day!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
